‘Station 19’ Season 5: Release date, spoilers and all you need to know about ABC show

Created by Stacey McKee for ABC, ‘Station 19’ is an American action-drama TV series that premiered on March 22, 2018.

The show is the second spin-off of ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ (after ‘Private Practice’). Shot in Seattle, the drama series focuses and follows a group of heroic firefighters (both men and women) of the Seattle Fire Department at Station 19, from the captain down to the ranks of the newest recruit, both in their personal and professional lives.


‘Station 19’ Season 5: Air time, how to live stream, cast, trailer and all you need to know about ABC drama’s return

Why is ‘Station 19’ Season 4 Episode 14 not airing this week? Here’s what to expect when ABC show returns

The spin-off received a series order from ABC during May 2017. Much of the cast was filled out by October and filming for the series takes place predominantly in Los Angeles. Renewal of the series for a fourth season took place in March 2020, which premiered on November 12, 2020. The series was renewed for a fifth season on November 12, 2020 and is all set to premiere on September 30, 2021.

Release date

In May 2021, the series was renewed for a fifth season which is set to premiere on September 30. As of June 3, 2021, 59 episodes of Station 19 have aired, concluding the fourth season. The series will film from August 2021 through April 2022.

Where to watch

‘Station 19’ continues to air on Thursdays at 8 pm ET on ABC. All the episodes are available to stream on Hulu as well.


The official synopsis reads “Following a deadly blaze inside a coffee beanery, the members of Station 19 find themselves on high alert as one of their team lands at Grey Sloan, leaving the future uncertain in the face of a life-threatening situation. The crew battles a storage facility fire with growing complications”.


This action-thriller is created by Stacy McKee, with Shonda Rhimes, Betsy Beers, Paris Barclay, Krista Vernoff and Ellen Pompeo as executive producers.


Jaina Lee Ortiz as Andy Herrera

Jaina Lee Ortiz attends the opening ceremony of the 59th Monte Carlo TV Festival in Monte-Carlo, Monaco (Photo by Pascal Le Segretain/Getty Images)

Jaina Lee Ortiz was cast as a series regular in Chris Carter’s ‘The After’ for Amazon Studios. Although the pilot was green-lit to series, the decision was later reversed in January 2015. In March 2015, she was cast as the female lead opposite Morris Chestnut for the pilot turned series, ‘Rosewood’, which was scheduled to air on Fox, in the fall of 2015.

Jason George as Dr Ben Warren

Jason George poses for a picture backstage during ESSENCE House: Hollywood Edition at NeueHouse Los Angeles (Photo by Aaron J Thornton/Getty Images for ESSENCE)

Jason Winston George is an actor and producer, known for ‘Fallen’ (1998), ‘Sunset Beach’ (1997) and, ‘Kidnap’ (2017).

The rest of the cast includes Grey Damon as Jack Gibson, Barrett Doss as Victoria Hughes, Jay Hayden as Travis Montgomery, Okieriete Onaodowan as Dean Miller, Danielle Savre as Maya Bishop, Boris Kodjoe as Robert Sullivan, Miguel Sandoval as Pruitt Herrera, Alberto Frezza as Ryan Tanner, Stefania Spampinato as Dr Carina DeLuca, Lachlan Buchanan as Emmett Dixon, Brett Tucker as Lucas Ripley, Chandra Wilson as Dr Miranda Bailey, Colleen Foy as Inara, Pat Healy as Michael Dixon, Jayne Taini as Marsha and Ansel Sluyter Obidos as Marcus.


The trailer for the show is yet to drop.

If you like this, you’ll love these:

‘Good Doctor’



‘SEAL Team’

A still from ‘Station 19’ (IMDb)

If you have an entertainment scoop or a story for us, please reach out to us on (323) 421-7515